Explore NY Logo


Commission Members

Voting Members

Mayor Clara Lou Gould, Commission ChairCity of Beacon
Celine Racine Paquette, Ed.D., Commission Vice ChairClinton County
Arthur L. Gellert Dutchess County
Senator Neil D. BreslinAlbany County
Senator Elizabeth O'C. LittleWarren County
Chris OrtloffClinton County
Kent BarwickNew York County
Margaret Jean WortOrange County


Ex-Officio Voting Members

Chairman John L. BuonoNew York State Canal Corporation
Commissioner Carol Ash Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation
Commissioner Alexander B. 'Pete' Grannis NYS Department of Environmental Conservation
Secretary of State, Lorraine Cortes-Vasquez
Department of State
Chairman, Daniel Gundersen Empire State Development Corporation
Chairman Barnabas McHenryHudson River Valley Greenway Communities Council
Commissioner Richard P. MillsNew York State Education Department
Chairman Kevin J. PlunkettGreenway Conservancy for the Hudson River Valley
Commissioner Patrick M. Hooker NYS Department of Agriculture and Markets

Executive Director, Heather Baker -Sullivan

Deputy Executive Director, Barbara C. Fratianni